The Faith Struggle

T’is be not life,

But an eternal war,

Afore Him named our struggle

Why should I remain ignorant?

Of the one sole creator.

Why should I not carry –

This real struggle?

When it is eternal,

And my faith be special,

The two sit steadily –

On my shoulders,

Writing all the while,

All that which –

I have been doing,

I be not a human,

But a metaphor of struggle,

An honour of faith and belief,

In the name of struggle,

The eternal  , the continuous,

T’is war ain’t easy,

But that the believers,

Cross the final abode,

Of the ocean of exam –

By Namra Khurshid

This poem originally published at Muslim Words.

2 thoughts on “The Faith Struggle

Leave a Reply

